Entrepreneur of the Year

“Growing a company from concept to industry leader requires a special breed of individual – someone who doesn’t believe those who say it can’t be done…someone who sees opportunity in every problem…someone who won’t take ‘no’ for an answer”.

“Each year, the most successful and innovative entrepreneurs strive for the most prestigious honor in this class: the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year® award. Entrepreneur Of The Year winners represent virtually every industry – from the traditional to the cutting edge.”

This is how Ernst & Young describes the award presented to Standard Laboratories, Inc.’s Chief Executive Officer, Troy Stallard. Mr. Stallard was chosen as the regional winner of this prestigious award in the area of technology.

ASTM R. A. Glenn Award

This is an annual award given to an individual who has made outstanding contributions in the development of ASTM standards relating to coal and coke. The award was established in 1973 and is administered by Committee D05 on Coal and Coke. Two Standard Lab recipients of this prestigious award are:

Gladys Berchtold – 1981
Richard Wilburn – 1998